THE TWILIGHT THEN MY NEW MOON

http://media.imeem.com/m/mi1sxbHmu_/aus=false/
Everything ends for a reason.

Break-ups for instance.

I’ve had break-ups with two different guys already. The first relationship lasted for two years and six months while the latest one, I must say, seven months. I don’t know why do I always have this kind of relationship, a very inconsistent one. Get back together – break up – get back together again – break up again. Several times already. I’m tired of it. Of course, I am part of that problem. Call me immature, call me stupid, at least I didn’t lose anything, I’ve loved, and I never regretted any relationship, and I never will.

My friends keep on telling me to save some for myself. I never listen.

I believe in unconditional love, but last night I have realized that yes, love is really unconditional, but a relationship is really about giving and taking. Well, if the relationship is only working because of one person doing all the effort then, the person is unappreciated… It should be stopped. THAT’S THE BIG DIFFERENCE OF LOVE AND A RELATIONSHIP.

I’ve also learned from a philosopher, (one of my professors), that feelings are irrational, so meaning LOVE is IRRATIONAL. Rational means seeking for reason. Does love reason? Nope. He also said that “You happen to feel love when you become a better person with someone.” I happened to experience that, honestly, but it is opposed. The other party is not becoming a better person because of me, that’s why I had to stop it. I am not helping him.

I can’t do all the giving.
He can’t do all the taking.

I woke up contented, happy and hopeful. Contented because I know what I did is best for him and for me. Happy because I know that even though I broke up with him, I gave the best love that I could ever give him and I am not regretting anything. Hopeful because I know, someday, he will see someone better than me that he can learn to be contented, happy and hopeful because of that person.

You can never feel happiness when you don’t feel sadness.

Obviously, you can never feel love when you don’t feel pain.

AND I WANNA THANK HIM FOR HURTING ME.
BECAUSE OF THAT HURT, I LEARNED HOW TO LOVE.

A love that’s irrational, but a relationship that’s rational.

Everything starts with a reason.

Hope for instance.

I also wanna thank these guys for always being there for me when I had to go through all this.

GOD :)

Sten, Gel, Virge, Mel, Miera, Criselle, Lexa, Joanna, Rachelle, Tere, Aaron, Dherick, Kimmie, Eika, Rap, Chibz, Jenny, Cez, Roanna, Sam and Paula.

4 thoughts on “THE TWILIGHT THEN MY NEW MOON

  1. this entry really got to me. I can relate with you in so many levels, anje. “AND I WANNA THANK HIM FOR HURTING ME.BECAUSE OF THAT HURT, I LEARNED HOW TO LOVE”amen, sir dux! :)

    Like

  2. Astig ng post mo. Hahahaha :) Super informative. Hehe :D Hope you’re fine na. He doesn’t deserve you. Tanga lang siyang talaga. Hahaha :D

    Like

  3. <>@Cez:<> AHAHA. Eh ang galing ng prof ko sa logic eh. Tinamaan kaming lahat that time. I’M SUPER MORE THAN OKAY AND FINE, in other words, I’M GREAT! :D tanga? Hindi eh. Batang-isip at immature. Oh well. He does deserve me naman, pero someone deserves me better, and BEST :D ahaha! – late reply. Amp. Uber busy eh. :))

    Like

Leave a Reply

