I Like My Choices

Yes. I know. Augustus Waters is the main idea of the title but not this entry, so do not worry. This entry is as usual, for updating so in case my friends would like to reminisce, I have a gun for it.

While I was applying during March, I have always thought of meeting with Via and whoever is available. She’s one of the closest friends during my first employment so might as well take the credit for going all the way to Makati.

image

Which by the way, Jazz (left) is pregnant! Not only her but Jean as well. So happy seeing them! The dark side? I still wasn’t able to get my COE :(

image

Zara, Via, Ned and I just had a quick dinner at Mcdo Valero which unexpectedly, took all of us by surprise. I really felt going to the restroom already but being a foodie is my priority so I just set it aside before we leave.

Around 7pm, I told them I really had to pee so I was third in line. On the right side, I was just observing this woman putting on her make-up. Then there was it. I heard everyone screaming. Ms. Make-Up said, “Ano nangyayari?!” Then she ran. Ohh the impulse. I ran as well. You know the feeling of suffocating as well as your bladder is suffocating also? I shit you not there was this burnt electric wire that I was smelling while I was running. Also, there was this weird smoke coming out of the ceiling ACs. What was bad? When all of us were outside already screaming and freaking out, Zara left her wallet on the table. We didn’t know what to do. The crew of Mcdonald’s were already stampeding and the guards wouldn’t let anyone in already. Good ‘ol boy Ned had the courage. We really thought we were all going to die since we were all imagining a big explosion.

Isaiah’s Baptism, March 8:

With all honesty, Aaron, Criselle, Rachelle and I were late. Call-time at 8 in the morning but we were still late. Yes, all we did was picture taking.

image

image

At least we weren’t late for lunch. Hehehe! Almost complete photo of college friends by the way. :) I missed them so much!!!

To kill time before Joanna’s post-birthday dinner, we hung out at Starbucks and Spicy Fingers.

image

Dinner at last! Thanks Pop Joanna! :)

image

I am so happy I got to witness another Soriano debut, and the last since Niña is the youngest. She was wonderful during her phenomenal night! She also danced hip hop mind you. @ Shangri-La Makati

image

image

Dave isn’t on the photo since he took it. High school vibes!!

Started my work at Teleperformance – Sucat as a Recruitment Associate last 15th of April. Woopee!

image

The best thing about my work is the people I work with. A lot of commong friends, gah. Small world! Rae is Carissa’s college barkada while Carissa is one of my closest friends in Zobel. Krissy is a common friend from a batchmate in Zobel. Well, Mac (my boss) is close friends with Lara whom is also from Zobel. And last but not the least, Aaron who is 106 in CSB. Good vibes all the way!

And, my first night out with them: Videoke

image

Aaron isn’t in the photo ’cause he was late. Hahaha

More photos:

image

image

image

Look at Joy’s son! (Does she look she has a son?!) Haha! She’s our OJT by the way. Too big for a 3-year-old but still such a handsome baby!

image

Hahaha! I’m that obsessed with Ansel Elgort. ;) this was just taken yesterday. Never I miss a good lunch without McFlurry Oreo! *drools*

Sadly, Krissy resigned :( I’m gonna miss her so much. Still hasn’t sunk in. :(

Alessandra’s Baptism :)

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Thank you everyone for coming!!! :)

Well, goodbye exciting Mondays :(

image

image

In relation to the former, met up with Sofie and Aaron last Friday night and yes of course GoT was one of the reasons why Aaron and I went home at around 3am. I missed them so much!!!

image

Even though there were some spoilers (yes Sofie read the books) it was fine. When I say fine meaning, okay. Okay Hazel Grace? Okay.

Alessandradorable latest cutest moment:

Giving mamita the pacifier because mamita was too noisy singing to her. Hahaha! Allie’s such a smart girl. Hehe.

image

I just had to share what I saw yesterday on my way home from grocery shopping:

image

Fin :)

Leave a Reply

