Both Ways

We all know that Spotify made 90% of the world’s population turn into shitty hipsters. Of all the artists and songs you can find, you can say that you’re not into listening mainstream but c’mon, listening to just one song of the artists makes you underground? You shitty hipster.

I’m just gonna share some recent discoveries of mine – why I like their music and the artist. I never become a fan of such if I don’t like them both ways.

Tove Lo

tove-lo-2014-press-joahnnes-helje-billboard-bb32-650

Photo from Google

I feel that she’s my number one spirit animal of this generation. When I was a kid, I always felt someone in me relatively talking about TLC, Alanis Morisette, No Doubt, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana, Spice Girls, JLo and It’sBritneyBitch. Crashing into the waves of being a young adult, we really need someone almost same of our age with some of our experiences. And voila! I found her.

Haim

haim5

Photo from Google

This band is the type that I would do anything to see their show. Not only they could sing, but they could do two instruments all at the same time. When I first watched them, I remembered The Hansons, since Haim is composed of siblings as well. The only difference between them and The Hansons is that –  you will never mistaken their identity and go crazy marrying the same sex.

In addition, their voices are very unique. Since I really like anything vintage, it’s their style. From their outfits to videos to voices. And it’s a plus that they’re good friends with Taylor Swift. JUZZKIDDING.

The Weeknd

weeknd112

Photo from Google

The first time I heard him sing with Arri, I was like, “This motherfucker has a really soothing-cool-Babyface-ish-voice-but-kinkier voice.” Well, no doubt about it since one of his songs is an OST of Fifty Shades of Fucked Up. I listened to ‘Earned It’ first since two of my good friends told me to, and the next day you know, I was already listening to his album. (Sexy time for you).

Arctic Monkeys

arctic-monkeys-may-esquire-magazine-2-43

Photo from Google

Yes, they are not a new band. Yes, I just started listening to their songs because I’ve been curious of the shirts the I see from my friends who have their own bands. And yes, it’s all hip hoppin’ and there ain’t no stoppin’.

The part of their music that really attracted me the most was the different twist of rock. Not all of their songs are literally rock but they always have that signature beat, voice and bass for their songs to be rare. (But I really thought it was Muse).

Leave a Reply

