A White Shade of Pale

Manaoag na manaoag mong sasabihin na hindi mo alam itong pag-ibig kong handa ibigay kahit pa kalayaan mo. 🎶 – Kitchie Nadal

Don’t you just love random trips?

Our best family friends planned a random trip to Pangasinan. Why not? It would be Alessandra’s first time to take a long trip, and be able to stay in an enormous holistic building.

But to be honest, we really wanted this trip to push through because we would like to say thanks and say how grateful we are with life. Oo medyo cheesy, pero minsan uso din sa akin, sa amin yun. Hahaha

The last time I remember going to Manaoag was 8- 9 years ago (I think, then we headed straight to Baguio). The only thing I remember with the trip 9 years ago was, it was a phase of my melodramatic life. I was crying in the van and shit.

Now, it was like a whirlwind for me. It was way much fun and genuine. In layman’s terms, a more mature experience.

I am always with these people whenever traveling to Manaoag. Some were scheduled for next Sunday so we were just a total of 17.

Angel, Migs, Kuya Lino
Angel, Migs, Kuya Lino, and random religious people

When we were looking for a parking spot, some immortal motorcycle driver scratched the door of the van. The scene taken above was about the P650 negotiation. We demanded P1,000 but he wanted to settle with P650.

Divisoria lang koya?

We first lit the candles then heard mass.

Then went up to the Our Lady of Manaoag sculpture.

IMG_6146[1]

Uhm, okay. I think we need one more.

IMG_6147[1]
Walking Dead peg Migs?
Trying for a groupie
Trying for a groupie
Groupie fail
Groupie fail

IMG_6153[1]
NVM. L to R: Papa Doms, Tita Loida, Tito Belo, Tito Romy, Tita Naty, Doc, Ate Tess, Tita Nitz, Tita Belen, Ninong, Makang, Mama, Alessandra and Mac (photo taken by Angel/Migs)
After, we ate at Cristy’s Eatery. Did not have enough time to take photos since I was feeding Alessandra, and myself. And when I feed myself, I really don’t care about the world. All I want is just to stuff these hungry babies inside of me.

When we were buying for pasalubongs, I just wanted to take a lot of photos.

Masculado
Masculado. Medj peg ko yung OOTD ng anak ko, infair.
IMG_6160[1]
Pahinga and chikahan mode… ng mga tanders haha
Also, we saw a patient of Ninong :)
Also, we saw a patient of Ninong :)
Anebe
Anebe

IMG_6162[1]
View from Cristy’s Eatery lol
IMG_6163[1]
Actually, yung tupig talaga yung gusto ko bilhin. Hindi para pasalubong. Para lamunin ko sa kotse.

My mom and my daughter (oh medj photobomb si Ate Chinita - Tindera of Pasalubongs - Game of Thrones peg ang name nya. Parang Queen of the Pasalubongs ekek)
My mom and my daughter (oh medj photobomb si Ninong and Ate Chinita – Tindera of Pasalubongs – Game of Thrones peg ang name nya. Parang Queen of the Pasalubongs ekek. Sige, push ang joke)
Init na init na. Kawawa naman
Init na init na. Kawawa naman

On our way home, still took some photos…

Lagok
Lagok
Hi Migs
Hi Migs
IMG_6172[1]
Hi Gel and Mac
Buti pa mga tanders, ready sa kodakan
Buti pa mga tanders, ready sa kodakan
Stolen talaga 'to, swear (that's Alessandra's Frozen balloon haha)
Stolen talaga ‘to, swear (that’s Alessandra’s Frozen balloon haha)
Oh, meron pala matinong groupie. Kasi kasama ako. Hehe
Oh, meron pala medyo matinong groupie. Kasi kasama ako. Hehe

My god ha, kanina lang ‘to. Sakit ng katawan ko at ligung-ligo na ako.

What’s important is we get to travel for a long time just to say thanks.

I know we can say thanks or praises when we’re at home, but a little effort won’t hurt as much.

Mainit lang talaga at nakakairita.

One thought on “A White Shade of Pale

Leave a Reply

