Eleanor Rigby

I have been nominated by Kat for this award:

bloggerrecognitionaward2

Thank you so much Kat! I have not been nominated as much but this is such a privilege for me. It feels good to know that you affect other people’s lives by your greatest passion :) One thing we should always remember when doing something you love, it has to come with its generosity on how can we be able to give a smile to the person or even a little extra help to make their day much better than yesterday. :)

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

How my blog started?

Well, my blog with WordPress started 3 years ago. I decided to start writing entries in WordPress because I found that bloggers here are very authentic and it was the same time I knew I was pregnant so, why not be more inspired right? Before, I was using LiveJournal, Multiply, Blogger, i.ph, and Blogdrive – but those were my teen years so it wasn’t really that phenomenal. Hehe

Advice to new bloggers:

  1. Write what you feel because writing is a medium of unpublished thoughts that need to be released.
  2. Don’t be threatened by good writers or bloggers who have expensive domains and beautiful layouts. It’s always about the content. Next thing you know, you have made it into a higher level than them.

I nominate my fellow-bloggers:

I will only nominate 7 because I have not been really that interactive with other bloggers.

  1. Kuya Apo – He has profound ideas and opinions when it comes to politics. I admire him for his courage. His entries impress me and excite me to blog more about my country.
  2. Jim Carbonel – I like the way he writes with consistency. Random but full of soul and fun.
  3. Jean Pagtalunan – Poetry in a child and adult’s kind of setting. Her entries will make you read non-stop because she feels what you feel.
  4. Dr. Eamer – Material is quality. Reading his positive blog is like reading poetry and daily rants in a special way.
  5. Cyrelle Rongavilla – Newbie but her writings of love and despair will come a long way. A blog of picking yourself up and never giving up on love.
  6. Kuya Maru o Kuya Peter o Kuya Henry – The blog who has transpired and inspired the vulnerable person that I am. That being vulnerable and being a poet is a good combination. Hehe
  7. Kath Martinez – She knows the minds of the Filipina millenials. She’s like our spokesperson when she writes.
14 thoughts on “Eleanor Rigby

Leave a Reply

