Black Balloon

Everyone’s waiting for this day. They’ve always been excited for me ever since I was a kid. They would have their own dreams for my own wedding. The only thing they did not dream of was the imperfect person that will complete me.

As I stand in front of you right now, for sure I hear the sound of hammers, drills and dogs around our new house in a very pleasant but amusing neighborhood. As I look at you, I see in your eyes our future children’s faces, laughs and hollers. As I hold this book of God, I see a lifetime of spiritual growth. As I read this letter, I see nothing but the entirety of my heart.

I’ve always wanted this day to be perfect. From my dress, to the flowers until the banquet. I’ve always wanted my family and friends to be present.

Remember the first day we met? You were playing your favorite video game and I was just there watching you because I couldn’t stand my mom forcing me to be friends with a dork. But, I had no choice. Remember our first date? You were playing with the silverware because it really wasn’t your typical dating grind but you insisted because you wanted it to be formal. Remember our first kiss? You were playing with my face and I know you were memorizing the parts of where I want to be kissed.

But again, I made this letter because I know everyone’s waiting for the day I will say my promises and dreams with you. The day where I walk down the aisle plus my father crying because he knows how good of a person I’ll be married to and how deeply I am in love with you.

I made this letter because I know I’ll be reading this during our wedding day.

Though, today is the last night of your funeral.

I don’t know what else to say.

This is supposed to be the part of the letter where I talk about loving you until death do us part.

And yeah, here you are.

As I stand in front of you right now, for sure I hear the sound of angels and saints humming at God’s heavenly home. As I look at you, I see in your eyes our future children’s sublime faces, laughs and hollers. As I hold this book of God, I see a lifetime of a body that is readily six feet under. As I read this letter, I see nothing but the entirety of my heart and the afterlife of my undying love.

Source: cargocollective.com
Source: cargocollective.com
Leave a Reply

