The Third Century

I think I should make a poem

Because I cannot write a song

I don’t think I can make you love me

Because even if I can’t, you were already loving me all along

 

I think I should make a poem

Because I cannot paint an illustration

I don’t think I can make you love me

Because even if I can’t, you already had me in gravitation

 

I think I should make a poem

Because I cannot make a sculpture

I don’t think I can make you love me

Because even if I can’t, you already had my heart restructured

 

I think I should make a poem

Because I cannot direct a movie

I don’t think I can make you love me

Because even if I can’t, you already filled my life with beauty

 

I think I should make a poem

Because I cannot play a complicated instrument

I don’t think I can make you love me

Because even if I can’t, you already guided me back to my innocence

 

I think I should make you love me

Because I can make a poem

I do think you already love me

Because even if you don’t, loving you is always what I’ve chosen

 

 

20 thoughts on “The Third Century

Leave a Reply

