A Letter to the Rockstar of My Life

Hey rocker,

You’re not the typical rockstar that everyone wants to see strumming the guitar, jumping on stage and drinking while singing kinda thing. You’re the type of rockstar that, yes, why some girls are going crazy for because who wouldn’t love a man who writes and listens to good music? You’re not the typical rockstar that has various social support but you’re the type of rockstar who shouts and screams in your heart loving me which I’m more than thankful.

You set up my stage. You do sound check. You test the lights. You ensure the guitars don’t have any broken string. You go around the venue and confirm if there were no any conflict.

Your timing was right. You arrived at the point in my life where I was arranging the music. From the flats, sharp, tone, rhythm and to the lyrics I cannot fully compose.

Your sound is the best silence I would always want to hear.

Your voice is the best sound I would keep.

Your words are the only words I would like to talk about over and over again.

Your lips are the only lips I would always want to kiss.

Remember when I was so tired of looking and waiting for other stars that would come into my life?

I didn’t know that the kind of star I was waiting for was a rockstar.

Finally, the stars are now arranged. Everything fell into place.

And though I always say this to you, I will say it again.

I love you more than rock and roll, baby.

AngelicasInLove

19 thoughts on “A Letter to the Rockstar of My Life

Leave a Reply

