Three-fold Utopian Dream

Yes, I miss you.

It’s really frustrating that the song you sing to me becomes the song I want to sing to you as well.

What we always say to each other is really true:

“I miss you even when I’m talking to you. I miss you even if it’s just been seconds from the last time I saw you. ”

I actually made a playlist with the different versions of this song and I listen to it the first thing in the morning, whenever I have a free time and the moment before I hit the sack. Oh, what a confession. If it’s a sin missing and loving you, I’d be the proudest sinner of this universe.

Funny that the title of this entry has the initials and number that symbolizes a big part of us. Coincidence?

I hope to see you very very very soon, baby.

I miss you.

“I Miss You” | Incubus

To see you when I wake up, is a gift I didn’t think could be real
To know that you feel the same, as I do, is a Three-fold utopian dream
You do something to me
That I can’t explain
So would I be out of line, If I said
I miss you
I see your picture, I smell your skin on, the empty pillow next to mine
You have only been gone ten days, but already I am wasting away
I know I’ll see you again
Whether far or soon
But I need you to know, that I care
And I miss you
Onga pala, mahal na mahal kita. Tangina.
Leave a Reply

