With A Knight, Always A Good Night

We all have flaws and I guess, this is what my current relationship has taught me. To embrace all the negativity each other has and the positivity it brings. At the end of the day, it’s not the wrong doings nor the mistakes that we made. It should still be love above all. Whatever you do, choose love – ika nga ni Gabby Alipe.

Friends, aamin ako. Hindi ako girlfriend material. I’ve been from 4 relationships and I was not myself. I forgot to love myself. Forever selosa, nagger, clingy, tampuhin and all the drama-rama na meron sa babae. Then, I promised myself for the next relationship, I should love myself first.

Luckily, I did. And luckily again, he arrived at that time. Lucky niya noh? Chos.

Unluckily, I thought I was able to lessen all the drama-rama. I don’t like to be a hypocrite. I still possess those 4 negative qualities though I can say, it does last for days nalang, hindi na months. Hahaha. Still I guess, proud of myself that I can lessen and switch to the bright side.

Aside from praying 1Cor13 everyday and every night (this really helped me, even before my knight arrived), love – not for thy self but for love with patience and understanding really helps a relationship.

Hindi ko sinasabing I perfectly understand or am patient with it, I’m still in the learning process though I can say, I’ve matured naman in a way. Kasi kung hindi, magkaaway parin kami ngayon at tadtad parin siya ng mga hate messages. (Peace babe ✌)

Lalo mong inaaway ang tao, lalo siyang lalayo sayo. Lalo na sa mga lalake. (Kaya girls, please take note of this.) Inevitable naman ang arguments sa isang relationship. Sige go, argue and argue pero isipin mo, imbis na magtulungan kayong pareho, or be part of the solution together, parang ang saklap naman na together you are adding trash to what is already fucked up.

I remember four important quotes I promised myself I will always put in my mind for my next relationship (which I have now):

“I chose to stay with him for all the things he’s done right; not the one thing he’s done wrong. I chose to forgive him.” – The Vow, Nicholas Sparks

“We accept the love we think we deserve.”- The Perks of Being A Wallflower, Stephen Chbosky

“You don’t change people, you love them.” – Me Before You (2016)

And my most favorite of all:

“God loves you even though you don’t deserve it. Even though you’ve rejected Him, spat in His face. God sent Jesus to die on the cross to take punishment for your sin because He loves you.” – Fireproof (2008)

And I will not end this post without saying thank you.

image

To my ever so patient and understanding partner,

Thank you.

Thank you for being too patient and understanding when all I did was flood you with hate messages. Thank you for being quiet even if I kept on talking and blaming and all the other ‘ings’. Thank you for always being honest when I lost myself in realizing the truth in you, of how beautiful your soul is. Thank you for facing the next day still loving me despite my flaws (pero kumbaga sa skin you know I’m flawless *wink*).  Thank you for assuring me that in whatever I do, against or for you, you will still love me. Thank you for never missing a day not telling me of how much you want this to work – I have never felt and seen someone so determined like you. I have never felt and seen someone so pure with regards to their intentions. And I have never, expected to be loved by you, ever. Or for someone to love me, despite my past because you know you’ll make my present happy and plan a future with me.

So thank you, baby. I know I’ve been a pain in the ass lately because you still have other issues, and I’m an additional stress but still, thank you for not giving up.

It’s your turn to be loved now. You deserve to be loved. You are deserving of my love. You will always be.

And like we say, I will always choose to love you. It’s a choice I will always make.

#ThanksForTheLove
#WalaParingForever

#Cheesy
#SayCheese
#SayChiz

#DuterteParinAko #Du30

HAHAHAHAHA! Lakas maka-jeje sa dami ng hashtags. 😅

4 thoughts on “With A Knight, Always A Good Night

Leave a Reply

