Before You

Before you
Time was very easy for me
I can go wherever I want
I can eat whatever I want
I can drink whatever I want
I can do whatever I want

Before you
Patience was not in my vocabulary
I cannot wait to go wherever I want
I cannot wait to eat whatever I want
I cannot wait to drink and get drunk
I cannot wait to do things before I run out of time

Before you
Communication was such an important goal
I could not last a day without talking
I could not last a day without public speaking
I could not last a day without hearing voices
I could not last day without embracing noises

Before you
Love was never a mystery
I can’t love a person without any deal-breakers
I can’t love a person without time
I can’t love a person without patience
I can’t love a person without communication

Before you loved me
I was already loving you

Before you let me go
Always remember:

Time has always been difficult but it helped me to be patient
Patience entered my vocabulary and it taught me how to value time
Communication did not serve its goals yet you were the only goal it served

Before you leave me
Always remember:
It will never be easy
It cannot sink in my vocabulary
It was never a goal, never an importance
Though it will always be a mystery

Before you say you loved me before
Always remember:
I will still say I love you in its easiest form
Even if it’s not in your vocabulary anymore
It’s always the goal I want to serve

Unbounded by time, patience and communication.

That’s how much I love you

Because before you
There was only me

But before you
I never felt this free

4 thoughts on “Before You

Leave a Reply

