Strange Waves

As strange waves crash into the dock
I discern a solitude memory of a non-stop clock
As strange waves crash into my heart
I perceive an outlying white shadow ready to start

As strange waves crash into the rocks
I melt, figure and ask myself to hold a mock
As strange waves crash into my eyes
I become someone who doesn’t miss her old pretty lies

As strange waves crash into the sand
I make a move, I start a joke that he could not stand
As strange waves crash into my smile
I have been longing such laugh not being felt for a while

As strange waves crash into the dock
Strange waves crashing and making rocks
Strange waves losing dark sand
Strange waves, all like a shockwave

Tired being a slave of love
Ready to open its heart and be brave
Conquering the shore, covering the fears
Thanking the given benison from up above

So swim with me, I’ll hold your hand
I’ll stop your tears
We will make it appear that this is not a one night stand

So drown with me, take me to places
I’ll be with you
Even if just for a second just to not miss your pretty faces

Leave a Reply

