Arcanciel

They say a rainbow is caused by a reflection of the light in the water which results to a spectrum in the sky.

All I can say is how to describe it and compare it to you ever since you caught my eye.

The colors you bring
The light of your being
The heat you swing

Red, I am not in love with you yet

Orange, the timing is quite strange

Yellow, you make me listen to songs that are mellow

Green, my favorite color, hoping you’ll be my favorite shoulder to lean

Blue, never felt a negative emotion from you

Indigo, even if you come and go, I’d still take things slow

Violet, let’s just enjoy the moment while we’re at it

So be my pot of gold
And be my new story I have never told

4 thoughts on “Arcanciel

Leave a Reply

