Samsong and Debanda: LANY

LANY stands for Los Angeles New York, places I have never been to. I have never even ridden an airplane. It’s pronounced as ‘Lay-Nee’.

I discovered them through my music master friend, Migz. Hahaha!

If you’re desperately looking for a dream/electro/indie pop, here’s the appropriate band for that hunger. Made up of three ‘quite’ hot members namely Paul Jason Klein, Jake Goss and Les Priest.

They were discovered as solo artists then they continued playing in music festivals based from my research hahaha.

I like how their songs were arranged because aside from feeling nippy all throughout while listening, and for me it’s not baby making music I think it’s more of falling in love with the idea of love making. Hahaha hope you got my point. Also, it’s like a mix of 80s and 90s love tunes :)

Not only you can consider their arrangements a little mushy but it’s not always about love. They sing about friendship, travel and heartache but you would really not feel the heartache. Hahaha!

So anyway, here are the videos, lyric videos and favorite lines are provided for each video below.

My top song:

Ain’t never felt this way
Can’t get enough so stay with me
It’s not like we got big plans
Let’s drive around town holding hands

I’m too good at leaving love
I’m too good at leaving love
I don’t wanna be

Let it go, I just can’t forget about her
How do you know, if you can really be sure?
But I can’t move on, I’m sorry that I loved her first
She’s the only one, she’s the only one, I want

 

I would also recommend them while working (especially, if you have a lot of computations in your work). Lels.

Photos from Google
Videos from YouTube

Leave a Reply

