Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

Image result for angelica pickles crying
http://rugratseries.wikia.com

Mama, take this badge off of me

Oh Bob Dylan, how hurtful these words are. Listening to it was also rubbing it all at the same time. How abrupt and fearful things have happened. You made me forget happiness. You made me forget hope. You made my heart and soul shatter to pieces without any warning.

You made his soul gone. Our hopes gone.

It’s gettin’ dark, too dark to see

I wanted to see him but I was too scared. I was too scared because we all wanted to see him but we can’t. All I saw was darkness. But I know there will be light. We prayed for his soul to rest in peace, to rest in the arms of our Lord.

I hope he will rest in peace but not in the dark.

Mama, put my guns in the ground

And now we all want to move forward. And now we all want to feel alive again. And now we all want to just celebrate the good news that he arrived and the good news that he left. I didn’t know what his purpose was, I really did not know.

And now we all want to celebrate the good and the bad news.

There’s a long black cloud comin’ on down

So another body, another life. One came after the other. Now, we’re all scared. I don’t know if the other body was a payment but just so you know, we loved you.

Your Mama misses you

Your siblings miss you

Your aunts and uncles miss you

You nieces and nephews miss you

We will all miss the both of you

So rest now

In the future, we will all be enlightened

If such things will be gone

I hope next time we won’t be frightened

Skins will be tightened

Souls will be whitened

Image result for death quote
http://pinterest.com
15 thoughts on “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door

      1. I enjoy reading your poems, ang daming hugot! hahaha! but I can feel they all come from the heart. And that’s what separate the great artist from the rest, they can make something from their heart :)

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Would be happy to. I am now doing my second book, about victims of sexual abuse like myself. It keeps me busy most of the time along with my business. Ang dami pang dapat aralin dito sa net!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

