Movie Dick: Die Beautiful

*beware of Spoilers

Image result for die beautiful
http://filmpolicereviews.com

If I were some guy who is not mindful that Paolo Ballestros is a Filipino actor, I would really go gaga over such beauty. I have never seen such face wherein you can do different impressions of any celebrity black or white, and Asian or Caucasian. During the whole movie, I was just looking at her. She oops. He was very astonishing! I couldn’t take my eyes off of him. So anyway, let’s go to my review instead of going through my hormones.

It was, in Pinoy, bitin.

Image result for die beautiful scenes
http://randomrepublika.com

BUT BUT BUT! Aside from his butt and his sexiness, as what we expect as indie films to be – this was a check. The story line was very simple but it really had me in tears. It tackled all the issues in a gay’s life. Every scene really touched me and made me feel I was part of Tricia’s world. The film will really touch you. I will buy you a beer if you don’t feel a single pain in your chest while watching this.

First thing they touched is how gays are obsessed with pageants. Yep, I think all my fellow citizens know about this especially winning the titles head on for the past years not to mention this year which I won’t be expecting because I’m a hater. Nuff negativity. Second, is how gays are loyal and loving when it comes to their friends and families or friends whom they consider as family. I have a lot of gay relatives and friends who will really do everything for their loved ones and LOVED ones alam mo na, boys. Third, is their conviction with their dreams. How goal-oriented these individuals are not only for themselves but as a team. Fourth, the wit and talent. It was always a bubble for me to have gay best friends because they make you laugh even about the smallest things and their minds are indeed, of speed. Lastly, gays are really beautiful inside and out. Just don’t fucking mess with them or else…

Image result for die beautiful scenes
http://thefilmgeekguy.blogspot.com

So let’s go to the parts I liked in the movie and the parts I hated. (Hated in the sense because I was in pain while watching, I swear).

– The unsubtle expressions why this is an R-13 movie

– The pureness of everyone’s acting

– I was waiting for Joel Torre and Gladys Reyes in Tricia’s funeral. Too bad this was edited. You can search the deleted scene on YouTube — this scene would’ve made a bigger impact

– The rape scene :( makes me think ang dami talagang tarantado sa society natin, lalo na sa mga ayaw sa mga bakla. Tao rin naman sila. Itrato niyo sila ng maayos

I give this movie: 8/10 coffins

Related image
http://abante.com.ph

No wonder why this movie won in the Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor.

OUR COUNTRY SHOULD CONTINUE BUILDING AND SHOWING MOVIES LIKE THESE. THERE ARE A LOT OF MARVELOUS ARTISTS AND SURPRISING ACTORS IN THE PHILIPPINE INDUSTRY. I’m just hoping not only during MMFF.

Please support local :)

*So for a minute I thought, is this a real story? Especially the non-celebrity shown in the last part? I’m open for answers.

Leave a Reply

